SnS Album Listening Club 2: Deerhunter – Halcyon Digest

Direct Download Episode
Run Time: 1:40:59 / File Size: 46.2MB
Hosted by: Polly, Bpwner, Taylor, and Byron Hulcher

The Album Listening Club returns as we take a deep dive into Taylor’s suggested listening material, the indie noise pop collective Deerhunter’s Halcyon Digest.  Upon its 2010 release, the album was met with consistently high critical praise, but does it have the same appeal for the listening club? Find out and enjoy some relaxing and somber tunes while you’re at it!

Track Listing:
1. Earthquake
2. Don’t Cry
3. Revival

4. Sailing
5. Memory Boy

6. Desire Lines
7. Basement Scene
8. Helicopter

9. Fountain Stairs
10. Coronado
11. He Would Have Laughed

Be sure to let us know what you think via Twitter or give us a shout out over on the SnS forums in a topic I’ve created for this little experiment.